ISO 45001 Transition

Why should you attend?

ISO 45001 Transition course enables you to gain a thorough understanding of the differences between OHSAS 18001 and ISO 45001. During this training course, you will be able to acquire the necessary knowledge and expertise to support an organization in planning and implementing the process of shifting from an OHSAS 18001 OHSMS to ISO 45001 in a timely manner.

After becoming acquainted with the new concepts and requirements of ISO 45001, you can sit for the exam and apply for a “PECB Certified ISO 45001 Transition” credential. By holding a PECB Transition Certificate, you will be able to demonstrate that you have the practical knowledge and professional capabilities to successfully apply the ISO 45001 changes to an existing OHSMS. 

Who should attend?

  • Managers, trainers and/or consultants involved in the ISO 45001 OHSMS  transition
  • Individuals responsible for planning and implementing an ISO 45001 transition
  • Auditors seeking to perform the ISO 45001 transition certification 

Learning objectives

  • Learn about the main differences between OHSAS 18001 and ISO 45001
  • Comprehend the new concepts and requirements of ISO 45001
  • Learn how to effectively apply the ISO 45001 changes to an existing OHSMS 
  • Understand the new High-Level Structure of ISO 45001 and learn how to apply it to an existing OHSMS 

Educational approach

  • This training is based on both theory and best practices used in the process of transitioning from OHSAS 18001 to ISO 45001
  • Lecture sessions are illustrated with practical questions and examples
  • Practical exercises include examples and discussions
  • Practice tests are similar to the Certification Exam 


A fundamental understanding of ISO 45001 and comprehensive knowledge of the transition processes.

Course agenda

Day 1: Introduction to ISO 45001

Day 2: Shifting from OHSAS 18001 to ISO 45001 

Day 3: Certification Exam



The “PECB Certified ISO 45001 Transition” exam fully meets the requirements of the PECB Examination and Certification Programme (ECP). The exam covers the following competency domains:

Domain 1: Fundamental principles and concepts of ISO 45001

Domain 2: Understand the differences between OHSAS 18001 and ISO 45001

Domain 3: Understand how to apply the new High-Level Structure to an existing OHSMS

Domain 4: Understand, interpret and plan the implementation of ISO 45001changes

Domain 5: Plan and carry out the OHSMS transition based on ISO 45001

Domain 6: Continual improvement of an OHSMS based on ISO 45001

For more information about exam details, please visit Examination Rules and Policies


AAfter successfully completing the exam, you can apply for the credential shown on the table below. You will receive a certificate once you comply with all the requirements related to the selected credential. For more information about ISO 45001 certifications and the PECB certification process, please refer to the Certification Rules and Policies.

The requirements for the PECB Transition Certification are: 

Credential Exam Professional experience MS audit/assessment experience OHS45001MS project experience Other requirements
PECB Certified ISO 45001:2016 Transition PECB Certified ISO 45001:2016 Transition Exam or equivalent None None None Signing the PECB Code of Ethics

General Information

  • Certification fees are included on the exam price
  • Training material containing over 120 pages of information and practical examples will be distributed
  • A participation certificate of 14 CPD (Continuing Professional Development) credits will be issued
  • In case of exam failure, you can retake the exam within 12 months for free

Training Days
CPD Certification
Exam Duration hours
Retake Exam
Language : English
Type : Classroom
Certification Fees: N/A
Scroll to Top